In recognition of my involvement in founding E-Soccer and its impact on the community, I am grateful to have received the Jefferson Award from the American Institute for Public Service.

The American Institute for Public Service was created in 1972 by Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis, U.S. Senator Robert Taft Jr. and Sam Beard. The public foundation established the Jefferson Awards, a Nobel Prize for community and public service. In 1977, the Jefferson Awards embarked on a media partnership with local newspapers and television stations to highlight community service in America.

During the Jefferson Award ceremony, I chatted with Ronnie Lott, San Francisco 49er in the NFL Hall of Fame. He is a big supporter of the Jefferson Awards and was handing out awards during the ceremony.

Russ Ewell Ronnie Lott